Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derrick Elzey

State Farm® Insurance Agent Derrick Elzey

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (132 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Joni Vieau

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was out of state & was pulled over. I did not have updated insurance info in my car. I called the office and they immediately emailed my current info and spoke to the officer. It really made my day as was on my way to visit my youngest grandson 💗"

Roxann Jarsocrak

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our agent Sharon did an amazing job following up weekly until our truck was finished! It was a big job and due to parts and Labor it took several weeks to complete. We were very happy with the service and results! Thank You!!"

Donna Drew

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've had insurance with State Farms for several years and won't even consider making a change. Derrick and his group are super responsive and it's always a pleasure to work with him whether we have a question or need to update a policy, etc."

Colen Hyland

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good business, better coverages lower rates!"

Carolyn Cherry

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with this agent for years, and have always had top notch service. Special shout out to Sharon, who always goes above and beyond!"

Tom Wallace

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derrick Elzey and his entire office, always provides prompt, courteous, professional service. Highly recommend."

john willett

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been State Farm customers for 35 years or so, including about 25 of those years with the State Farm office presently headed up by Mr. Elzey. The service is bar none, the best. Thank you Derrick and Sharon for always taking care of us, Dave and Nina"
Profile photo of Miguel Bonet

Miguel Bonet

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, Courteous staff and listen to any condition or interest of concerns, giving you affordable options."

Cameron Zielinski

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeffrey was able to lower my rate, add coverage and his customer service was excellent!"

Kathy Morris

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm since I got my license at 16. Derrick, Sharon and the rest of the staff are nothing short of Amazing! They always ask how my family is doing and know my children by name which of course is why they choose State Farm now as well. They treat you like family and not just another customer!"

Tomeka Hyip

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure talking with Jeffery today he saved me money switching from progressive to State Farm he was really nice and informative he took his time and answered all my questions even helped me cancel my previous insurance policy great customer service A+++++"

Terryl Murray

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derrick Elzey State Farm Insurance Co. It is 1st class can't go wrong with this Establishment The people That work there will we'll take care of all your needs and make sure all matters are satisfied ,Customer service Is there a number one priority."

Bruce D'Aloisio

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super customer service with great rates to boot! It was a pleasure working with someone that appreciates your business and guides you every step of the way! I should have made the switch to State Farm years ago!"

rahman chisty

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"She was wonderful and I was very pleased to work with her ."

Sharon Hubert

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff give them a try Jeffery is very nice and keeps you laughing and sharon is wonderful we have quite a bit in common I'm glad I got my insurance through state farm 5 stars isn't enough"

Carl Carpenter

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend this State Farm office in Ocean Pines/ Berlin. The office staff is extremely helpful and always so friendly. Look no further!"

JOHN CLYBURN

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eboni was very helpful in finding the right coverage for me. Greatly appreciated!"

Nilah Purnell

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome, friendly and caring people !! And I just love Miss Sharon she's awesome!! I've been with State Farms over 30yrs."

Tasha Nilsen

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and great rates. Highly recommended Mr. Elzey and his crew for all your insurance needs."

James Chamberlain

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough about how great the people, the service, and the best insurance coverage and rates in the area. Highly recommended!"

Candice Wallace

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derrick ,my State farm agent was very polite and he help me to get the best quote possible at a affordable price for not 1 but 2 cars and renters insurance 😊"

Mike Cambell

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always willing to help and answer Questions, they are a very reliable team. Really Enjoy working with Sharon in my decision making on insurance needs through State Farm she has a very professional quality and is very helpful. State Farm is a quality insurance company"

garry price

April 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derrick Elzey has the best people working for him, they know how to treat his costumers, they really care about there service to his clients make like your part of the family. I'm a life time costumer. thanks guy's"

Anthony Corbin

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a great experience, in the beginning I was not even going to get insurance from him. I told him that I already had another company. But after speaking with him for a short while, and he told me how good their program was. With their coverage was compared to what I was getting. Hey switched I switched with him. He was patient he was good he was kind and very explained everything thoroughly"

MARA VICTOR

February 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love coming into the office. Everyone is always very friendly! Amazing customer service!"