Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derrick Elzey

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Derrick Elzey

4.9 out of 5 (126 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Tom Wallace

Tom Wallace

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derrick Elzey and his entire office, always provides prompt, courteous, professional service. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of john willett

john willett

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been State Farm customers for 35 years or so, including about 25 of those years with the State Farm office presently headed up by Mr. Elzey. The service is bar none, the best. Thank you Derrick and Sharon for always taking care of us, Dave and Nina"
Profile photo of Miguel Bonet

Miguel Bonet

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, Courteous staff and listen to any condition or interest of concerns, giving you affordable options."
Profile photo of Cameron Zielinski

Cameron Zielinski

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeffrey was able to lower my rate, add coverage and his customer service was excellent!"
Profile photo of Kathy Morris

Kathy Morris

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm since I got my license at 16. Derrick, Sharon and the rest of the staff are nothing short of Amazing! They always ask how my family is doing and know my children by name which of course is why they choose State Farm now as well. They treat you like family and not just another customer!"
Profile photo of Tomeka Hyip

Tomeka Hyip

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure talking with Jeffery today he saved me money switching from progressive to State Farm he was really nice and informative he took his time and answered all my questions even helped me cancel my previous insurance policy great customer service A+++++"
Profile photo of Terryl Murray

Terryl Murray

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derrick Elzey State Farm Insurance Co. It is 1st class can't go wrong with this Establishment The people That work there will we'll take care of all your needs and make sure all matters are satisfied ,Customer service Is there a number one priority."
Profile photo of Bruce D'Aloisio

Bruce D'Aloisio

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super customer service with great rates to boot! It was a pleasure working with someone that appreciates your business and guides you every step of the way! I should have made the switch to State Farm years ago!"
Profile photo of rahman chisty

rahman chisty

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"She was wonderful and I was very pleased to work with her ."
Profile photo of Sharon Hubert

Sharon Hubert

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff give them a try Jeffery is very nice and keeps you laughing and sharon is wonderful we have quite a bit in common I'm glad I got my insurance through state farm 5 stars isn't enough"
Profile photo of Carl Carpenter

Carl Carpenter

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend this State Farm office in Ocean Pines/ Berlin. The office staff is extremely helpful and always so friendly. Look no further!"
Profile photo of JOHN CLYBURN

JOHN CLYBURN

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eboni was very helpful in finding the right coverage for me. Greatly appreciated!"
Profile photo of Nilah Purnell

Nilah Purnell

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome, friendly and caring people !! And I just love Miss Sharon she's awesome!! I've been with State Farms over 30yrs."
Profile photo of Tasha Nilsen

Tasha Nilsen

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and great rates. Highly recommended Mr. Elzey and his crew for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of James Chamberlain

James Chamberlain

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough about how great the people, the service, and the best insurance coverage and rates in the area. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Candice Wallace

Candice Wallace

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derrick ,my State farm agent was very polite and he help me to get the best quote possible at a affordable price for not 1 but 2 cars and renters insurance 😊"
Profile photo of Mike Cambell

Mike Cambell

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always willing to help and answer Questions, they are a very reliable team. Really Enjoy working with Sharon in my decision making on insurance needs through State Farm she has a very professional quality and is very helpful. State Farm is a quality insurance company"
Profile photo of garry price

garry price

April 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derrick Elzey has the best people working for him, they know how to treat his costumers, they really care about there service to his clients make like your part of the family. I'm a life time costumer. thanks guy's"
Profile photo of Anthony Corbin

Anthony Corbin

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a great experience, in the beginning I was not even going to get insurance from him. I told him that I already had another company. But after speaking with him for a short while, and he told me how good their program was. With their coverage was compared to what I was getting. Hey switched I switched with him. He was patient he was good he was kind and very explained everything thoroughly"
Profile photo of MARA VICTOR

MARA VICTOR

February 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love coming into the office. Everyone is always very friendly! Amazing customer service!"
Profile photo of Jordan Pippin

Jordan Pippin

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and professional service!"
Profile photo of Mary Beth Tierney

Mary Beth Tierney

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable, excellent customer service, very professional!!!"
Profile photo of christina Taylor

christina Taylor

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have spoken with several members of staff and always found them to be helpful. I specifically would like to single out Sharon for her patience and calming presence."
Profile photo of Michele Davis

Michele Davis

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just signed with State Farm for auto insurance. Jefferey was the representative that I spoke with. He was very patient, professional, and courteous. He got me a very, very good rate on my automobile. That you Jefferey."
Profile photo of danielle pohland

danielle pohland

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"This State Farm is absolutely wonderful especially Sharon who I always get the pleasure speaking with she is always so sweet & wonderful. She is always helpful and making sure me and my family are covered with everything we need. I highly recommend them!! Thank you State Farm and Sharon!!"